President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced his Cabinet with Ministers reduced from 36 to 28

The South African President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced his Cabinet with the number of Ministers reduced from 36 to 28 and half being women.

Cyril Ramaphosa, who was sworn in last Saturday made the much-anticipated announcement to the South African Citizens on Wednesday evening.

The Republic of South Africa has seen a number of portfolios that have been combined include; Trade and Industry is combined with Economic Development; Environmental Affairs is combined with Forestry and Fisheries; Higher Education and Training is combined with Science and Technology; Mineral Resources is combined with Energy; Agriculture is combined with Land Reform and Rural Development; Human Settlements is combined with Water and Sanitation and Sports and Recreation is combined with Arts and Culture.

The major mentions from the cabinet are David Mabuza who has been named the Deputy President of the Republic, Fikile Mbalula being named the minister of Transport, Patricia De Lille is the minister of Public Works and Infrastructure and Tito Mboweni is still Minsiter of Finance.


• Minister of Agriculture, Land Reform and Rural Development is Thoko Didiza. Deputy Ministers are Sdumo Dlamini and Mcebisi Skwatsha.

• Minister of Basic Education is Angie Motshekga. Deputy Minister is Dr Regina Mhaule.

• Minister of Communications is Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams. Deputy Minister is Pinky Kekana.

• Minister of Cooperative Governance and Traditional Affairs is Dr Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma. Deputy Ministers are Parks Tau and Obed Bapela.

• Minister of Defence and Military Veterans is Nosiviwe Mapisa-Nqakula. Deputy Minister is Thabang Makwetla.

• Minister of Environment, Forestry and Fisheries is Barbara Creecy. Deputy Minister is Maggie Sotyu.

• Minister of Employment and Labour is Thulas Nxesi. Deputy Minister is Boitumelo Moloi.

• Minister of Finance is Tito Mboweni. Deputy Minister is Dr David Masondo.

• The Minister of Health is Dr Zwelini Mkhize. The Deputy Minister is Dr Joe Phaahla.

• Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology is Dr Blade Nzimande. Deputy Minister is Buti Manamela.

• Minister of Home Affairs is Dr Aaron Motsoaledi. Deputy Minister is Njabulo Nzuza.

• Minister of Human Settlements, Water and Sanitation is Lindiwe Sisulu. Deputy Ministers are Pam Tshwete and David Mahlobo.

• Minister of International Relations and Cooperationis Dr Naledi Pandor. Deputy Ministers are Alvin Botes and Candith Mashego-Dlamini.

• Minister of Justice and Correctional Services is Ronald Lamola. Deputy Ministers are John Jeffery and Inkosi Phathekile Holomisa.

• Minister of Mineral Resources and Energy is Gwede Mantashe. Deputy Minister is Bavelile Hlongwa.

• Minister of Police is General Bheki Cele. Deputy Minister is Cassel Mathale.

• Minister in the Presidency is Jackson Mthembu. Deputy Minister in the Presidency is Thembi Siweya.

• Minister in the Presidency for Women, Youth and Persons with Disabilities is Maite Nkoana-Mashabane. Deputy Minister is Prof Hlengiwe Mkhize.

• Minister of Public Enterprises is Pravin Gordhan. Deputy Minister is Phumulo Masualle.

• Minister of Public Service and Administration is Senzo Mchunu. Deputy Minister is Sindy Chikunga.

• Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure is Patricia De Lille. Deputy Minister is Noxolo Kiviet.

• Minister of Small Business Development is Khumbudzo Ntshavheni. Deputy Minister is Rosemary Capa.

• Minister of Social Development is Lindiwe Zulu. Deputy Minister is Henrietta Bogopane-Zulu.

• Minister of Sports, Arts and Culture is Nathi Mthethwa. Deputy Minister is Nocawe Mafu.

• Minister of State Security is Ayanda Dlodlo. Deputy Minister is Zizi Kodwa.

• Minister of Tourism is Nkhensani Kubayi-Ngubane. Deputy Minister is Fish Mahlalela.

• Minister of Trade and Industry is Ebrahim Patel. Deputy Ministers are Fikile Majola and Nomalungelo Gina.

• Minister of Transport is Fikile Mbalula. Deputy Minister is Dikeledi Magadzi.

Leave a Reply